The Only Thing

There was a meeting
T’was disaster
Those darned Elves blew it up
Those dang bastards
I felt so lost
For a smidget
I can’t believe we lost to those darned midgets

And I’m only gonna sharpen my blade tonight
Runic shields,
Copper bonds
And Annabelle is my only friends in sight
Showing Mercy won’t get me anywhere
I’m gonna fight unfair with unfair

Marching forward before Sunrise
We were few
Just myself, Annabelle, and two guys
But we knew we would be winning
No matter our lack in numbers
Those elves were getting beaten.

And I’m gonna slay some Elves today.
Neither God,
Nor Zeus,
Not even Bichautus could get in my way
I just know this fight won’t last very long
Because they are weak and we are strong.

Annabelle stopped me for a minute
I said, “Dear, What is it?”
She said, “Wake up. It is breakfast time.”
I looked around
Realizing that I had been dreaming all of this time.

And it turns out I had to be at work by Nine.
No elves.
No fire.
I wasn’t a king or a knight.
Still, I’m happy to stay in gear.
The only thing I need is Annabelle, and she’s here.

Leave a comment